Picture



No particular recipe this week, just sauteing a new type of mushrooms for dinner with our steak! I'm in love with Portabello, so I thought, why not give these little guys a try!

Picture



All washed up and chopped... I like that the little fins on these mushrooms are white, so I really feel like I've cleaned them thoroughly...

Picture




Good luck Shiitake!

Picture



My dad helped with these, and we just threw some things together... butter, chopped garlic, shiitake, bell peppers and some fresh cracked pepper...

Picture




Sizzling in the pan til tender...

Picture




And topped on our t-bones!

Picture




Not too scared of these ones since I know I like Portabellos...

Picture



And they were good! Yummy flavor with the steak... I still think I like Portabello a little more, but it could be the marinade that makes the difference. Still, 2 out of 2 for fungus! ;)




Leave a Reply.