Picture


Another zucchini?! It just keeps coming!

...I don't think I need to plant any kind of zucchini or squash in our own garden next year, because the surplus I have been getting from other people is still enough to make me scramble for new ways to cook this stuff!

Picture


These yellow zucchini sure are bright and eye-catching! A vibrant change from the regular. I'm going to make Zucchini Herb Casserole out of this baby...

Recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Zucchini-Herb-Casserole/Detail.aspx

Picture



Just a cool observation... these must have a really high water content... After starting to peel it, I turned around for a minute and came back to a sweating zucchini, the droplets are beautiful! Aren't they?

Picture





Also, these zucchini have really big seeds! Who knew? Not me, but that's not a surprise... ;)

Picture
Seasoned and mixed together with red onion and bell pepper...

I did modify the recipe with suggestions from the site reviews... I used brown rice instead of white, doubled the rice amount and added some chicken boullion to it while cooking... used regular onion in place of the green onion... used fresh tomatoes... doubled the spices, but modified them to the spices we like (no basil, and added some Adobo... I think you can tailor the spices to your tastes...)

Picture




Ooey gooey cheesiness makes everything great, doesn't it? Well, it sure looks delish with the tomatoes mixed in and the melted cheese on top!

Picture


Verdict? The yellow zucchini, by itself, had a strange, strong flavor, but when mixed together with everything, it blended in and the dish was very good!

I think this would actually be a great meal with some grilled chicken or shrimp mixed in!




Leave a Reply.