Picture
I was looking for baby bok choy, but this was all I could find. The person at the farmer's market wasn't quite sure if this was baby or not...

I've learned that with veggies, I prefer the smaller, younger veggies because they seem to be more tender and have a more subtle flavor.


Picture
This is going to become Easy Bok Choy.

Recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-bok-choy/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=bok%20choy&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page

Picture
I sauteed the stems first to help it all cook evenly, as some of the reviews recommended.

Picture
The aroma of the bok choy had a little tang in the air, so I was a little scared!

Picture
And rightly so! The bok choy was bitter and even the hubs (who eats anything) didn't eat it.

I'm not completely crossing bok choy off of my list, I may try baby bok choy if I find it and find a new recipe, but this recipe won't be happening in my kitchen again.

Verdict: Failed for now...




Leave a Reply.